Life in Seconds

Music Energy (+clipping path, XXL)
Debunking the Myths about Radio DJs by http://www.radiofacts.com

 

So, I have been back in radio for almost a year now.  And I can honestly say…I love it.  I love living by seconds!  Putting on a great show!  Listening to music for three hours and talking!  I mean…what’s not to love, right?

I love it so much that I often fantasize about sending my kids back to school just so that I can have a “bigger” position at the station I work at and make it more fulfilling for me.  It’s a totally selfish reason…and it’s rather ugly, but there you have it.

So what happens when your needs are being met by God but your wants are not?

You wait.  You wait patiently/impatiently for Him to tell you different…but you wait.  You wait in thanksgiving and expectation.

 

See…the reason I went back into radio is rather funny…and it was a God “thing”, I can see that now.  Last year around this time, we were looking at a HUGE pay cut through my husband’s job, our main source of income.  My husband is a good man and created a studio environment for me that I could work out of, but he’s so good…and he knows me so well…that he didn’t push me into it.  Like a lot of people I am sure, I am terrified of failure.  Who wants to fail, right?  I mean, I have failed at so many things…but something that I totally love, was I willing to put myself out there for that?  He knew I wasn’t.  He didn’t push.  He just did…and then had me look at the results.  How can this change or what would you do, he would ask.  And so it began.  And God knew it was the right way to approach me.  And we have been totally successful at it!  Praise the Lord!

So…the threat of losing pay passed and I got a phone call and I have been back working at a radio station ever since.  And I love what I do.  I just wish sometimes there was more of it.  I guess that is the way it goes.

I await my turn.  I am being a good and faithful servant.  I hope my complaining about it doesn’t harm things in the long run.  But I am sure, you gentle reader, will know what I am talking about.  This is our season of obedience.

We were made for more and I am thankful for that.

Leave a Reply

