Country Music You Should be Listening To!

I am in a great position that I can tell you about some great country music coming out!  I am a country music DJ at 99.3Fm KKDQ in Thief River Falls, Minnesota.  You can visit my facebook page here.  I get to preview all types of new country music and if it makes me jam, then you know I am going to play it.  Being an on-air talent is not as glamorous as you may think…in fact, it’s not glamorous at all for most of us grunts, putting in real.hard.work to make our shows interesting.  Sure, there are those who don’t care anymore…but for those of us who do…we appreciate our listener’s and we always have YOU in mind!  So here you go…in no certain order…

My favorite new songs out there:

Dierks Bentley: Drunk on a Plane

 

Tim McGraw featuring Faith Hill: Meanwhile Back at Mama’s

 

The Cadillac Three: The South featuring Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley, Mike Eli

 

Johnny Orr Band: We’ll get By (The Autism Song)–Personal Note: this song gave me chills for a good reason and if you  know of anyone with an autistic child please share it with them…I shared it with my family and it really helped my sister who has a child in the autism spectrum, and they were going through a particularly bad week…you never know when that little bit will help.

 

Jake Owen: Beachin

 

I don’t claim to own any of these songs or their videos, just reposting from youtube…all rights reserved and all that junk.

So why do these songs get me going?  Well…honestly, they all touch me in a way; whether funny, empathetic or just a good rocking song.  I think we’ll be seeing a lot more of The Cadillac Three because they have that authenticity going on…and Florida Georgia Line has paved the way for them.

Leave a comment